Home > Blog > Job Hunt 1: Editorial Assistant in New York

Job Hunt 1: Editorial Assistant in New York

Sorry for the delay in posting, everyone. Now that I have finished the MFA program at The Center for Cartoon Studies, the job hunt for a full-time editorial assistant job in New York City (preferably in graphic novels or children’s books) has begun.  

Last week, I had an amazing opportunity to visit New York and interview with Christian Trimmer at Disney/Hyperion, Charlie Kochman at Abrams ComicArts, Tom Mayer at W. W. Norton, Esther Margolis at Newmarket Press, Peter Kuper (World War 3), and Calista Brill at First Second Books. Whew! It was quite a week. 

Everyone was incredibly gracious and I thank them for making time in their schedules to meet with me. I had a blast and I hope to make it down to New York again as soon as possible. 

But not before a new post is up!

Thank you all for being patient. On Monday, I’ll share my struggles to find the best way to format a graphic novel script.

Categories: Blog
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

