Home > Blog > Graduation at The Center for Cartoon Studies!

Graduation at The Center for Cartoon Studies!

Graduation Day at The Center for Cartoon Studies! The weekend was packed with good times: barbeques, karaoke nights and of course the ceremony itself.

Evan Dorkin gave a hilarious and heartfelt commencement speech along with Jen Vaughn who (as our graduating student speaker) reminded us of all the opportunity, potential, and hard work we have ahead of us… but first, it’s time for a little partying and relaxation with friends and family.

My parents were able to visit for the week and I got to show them all around the little town I’ve lived in for the past two years… which took only two hours so my wife Katherine Roy and I took them to the neighborhoods surrounding White River Junction as well. There’s a lot more to do than I realized.

I apologize for the late post this week but next week I’ll present the Story Structure in the Graphic Novel Monsters by the very talented pal of CCS, “Ken Dahl” (aka Gabby Schulz).

Categories: Blog
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

