My First Lecture!

My first lecture on writing for graphic novels!

Last Friday, at CCS, I covered three-act structure, utilizing my plot breakdowns of Batman: Year One, Maus and Blankets.

Thanks to everyone who was there. Your questions and participation were the highlight of the talk. I had a great time and hope to do it again soon.

Though, I’ll probably wait until AFTER graduation. During this whole process I learned just how much prep goes into only one 3-hour lecture. Whew! Kudos to every teacher out there pulling-off two or more of these a week. My respect goes out to all of you.

Next week’s post will go over the story structure of Night Fisher by R. Kikuo Johnson.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

