Home > Blog > Blake Snyder, R.I.P.

Blake Snyder, R.I.P.

I heard some sad news: Blake Snyder died.

For those who are unfamiliar with him, Blake Snyder was a screenwriting and story consultant for the film industry. He wrote a series of screenwriting books titled Save the Cat. They were a big deal for me. They still are.

After college, I spent way too long looking for answers in how-to-write books and my head was swimming in theory and uncertainty. The Save the Cat books, though not “the answer,” helped me sift through all the advice in my brain and actually write.

I never knew him, but Blake Snyder’s work helped me with my work. So, my thanks go out to him.

Categories: Blog
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

