Home > Blog, Middle-Grade Novel Month > The Most Amazing Page Spread, Ever!

The Most Amazing Page Spread, Ever!

This week, I wrote what I’ve been eager to write for months: the most amazing page spread, ever!

As I’ve mentioned in earlier blog posts, I’m working on a middle-grade novel about kid spies, and to serve the reluctant readers of this world (like I was), I’m writing the book with the intention of including many high-action and comedic illustrations. This week, I got to write the most amazing page spread, ever, because it is packed with as many spy cliches (that we know and love) as possible.

In the scene, the main character, David, has just arrived at the headquarters of the secret agency and the first sight he sees are kids flying on jet packs, ejection seats, explosions, ninja fights, botched bomb defusions (with hilarious results), debonair tux fittings, and parodies of my favorite moments in spy media, including the laser scene from Goldfinger (Gold-finga! Bwa bwaaaaa daaaa!).

Enjoy (I sure did)!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 08/03/2012 at 10:58 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

